The Rock Ride


This class is taught by:

Johnny Archer

Johnny Archer has worked in the fitness industry for over two decades. Johnny first started as a dancer at the young age of 12 at the Eurmdum School of Ballet in the UK, focusing on jazz and ballet. Johnny's dancing career took him all over the world. In addition to ballet, Johnny began training in the marital arts at age 6. He became a disciplined martial artist- which took him to Japan as he continued and furthered his education in martial arts. Fitness has been a crucial part of his lifestyle. Not only does he preach it, he practices it as well. His passion for fitness and training is what brought him to San Diego, the mecca of fitness. ENERGY, EXCITEMENT, and deep SPIRIT for fitness can be felt when you take one of Johnny's classes. It's all about energy!
Johnny is a certified TRX, group fitness, The Pound Workout, Kieser, and indoor cycling instructor. To truly understand what a talent Johnny is to fitness, you must experience his classes for yourself!

Sally Guenther

You’re as likely to see Sally cycling up the PCH (or through Spain, Italy, France, or French Polynesia) as leading a fitness class. Sally knows firsthand that fitness is not just about studio time or how good you look in your jeans and tank top (though, as a former founder of a 4000-member health club and 30-plus-year fitness expert, she’s got you covered there). A consummate cyclist, Sally enjoys riding over 150 miles a week and has competed in many centuries and double centuries. Sally’s spin, fusion, and barre classes are designed to improve your quality of life. And, it’s an improvement you can measure as she guides you in using the spin monitor and other benchmarks to set and achieve goals. Sally carefully curates her music and takes the time to choreograph—the seamlessness of her classes and the way the time disappears in a flash of movement and fun is no coincidence! You’re going to want to ask her for her playlist before heading out into the world with improved strength, mobility, and energy!
From Aerosmith and Billy Idol, to Sonny and Cher: The Rock Ride is a 60-minute cycle class featuring rock music from the 60s through the present. Class features songs you just can't help singing along and rocking out to in your car!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 16 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Johnny Archer
  • Sun Dec 23 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Dec 30 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Jan 06 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Jan 13 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Jan 20 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Jan 27 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Feb 03 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Feb 10 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Feb 17 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Feb 24 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Mar 03 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Mar 10 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Mar 17 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Mar 24 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Mar 31 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Apr 07 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther
  • Sun Apr 14 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Sally Guenther