VO2 MAX TESTING


This class is taught by:

Johnny Archer

Johnny Archer has worked in the fitness industry for over two decades. Johnny first started as a dancer at the young age of 12 at the Eurmdum School of Ballet in the UK, focusing on jazz and ballet. Johnny's dancing career took him all over the world. In addition to ballet, Johnny began training in the marital arts at age 6. He became a disciplined martial artist- which took him to Japan as he continued and furthered his education in martial arts. Fitness has been a crucial part of his lifestyle. Not only does he preach it, he practices it as well. His passion for fitness and training is what brought him to San Diego, the mecca of fitness. ENERGY, EXCITEMENT, and deep SPIRIT for fitness can be felt when you take one of Johnny's classes. It's all about energy!
Johnny is a certified TRX, group fitness, The Pound Workout, Kieser, and indoor cycling instructor. To truly understand what a talent Johnny is to fitness, you must experience his classes for yourself!
For a limited time we're offering members V02 Max testing for only $25. Find your true max heart rate. Push yourself to the limit with this test and we will reprogram your heart rate strap.

An initial VO2 rates that will enable each individual to exercise more effectively, with less fatigue and fewer injuries. Periodic retesting provides motivating feedback as the fitnessprogram progresses. Studies show that previously sedentary people training at 75% of aerobic power for 30 minutes, 3 times a week over 6 months increase VO2 an average of 15-20%. Max test can clarify the precise target heart. Accurate heart rate zones help determine when your body is burning fat vs muscle.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 01 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Dec 08 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Dec 15 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Dec 22 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Dec 29 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Jan 05 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Jan 12 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Jan 19 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Jan 26 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Feb 02 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Feb 09 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Feb 16 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Feb 23 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Mar 02 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Mar 09 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Mar 16 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer
  • Fri Mar 23 6:55 am - 7:45 am with Johnny Archer